Monday, 23 January 2017

Orthodox Celts release new album "Many Mouths Shut"

Just as good Irish whisky is not necessarily made in Ireland, thus good Irish folk music is being played and created in some unexpected places in the world. Orthodox Celts are an Irish folk band from Belgrade, Serbia.

They released their sixth album "Many Mouths Shut" on ominous Friday the 13th of January 2017, including 13 tunes, out of which six are Irish traditionals and seven are their own copyright songs.

Producer of the album is Dejan Lalić. Artwork on the album cover was done by a famous Italian comic artist Walter Venturi, courtesy of Moreno Buratini and Sergio Bonelli Editore.

The first music video following this album - „I Wish You The Very Worst“ will be released soon. Promotional concert will be held on St.Patrick’s Day – 17th of March in Belgrade.

The album is released through the newly formed label OCelts Records on CD, digitally and soon also on vinyl. The CD can be ordered through email address

01) One/Milk & Honey
02) I Wish You The Very Worst
03) Morrison's Jig
04) Save Me
05) The Banshee
06) King Of The Hill
07) Flowers Of The Red Hill
08) Lone Wolf
09) Revolution
10) Banish Misfortune
11) Double Cross
12) Parting Glass
13) Kesh Jig
Label: Orthodox Celts (Cd/Lp: 2017)(Digital Release: 2017)

CD / Download / Streaming

Orthodox Celts "One/Milk & Honey" (Official Audio)

YouTube Channel


No comments:

Post a Comment